Paul Boutros Professor - University of California, Los Angeles, United States

Dr. Boutros holds key leadership roles at the UCLA Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center. As Director of Cancer Data Science for the cancer center and Associate Director of Cancer Informatics at the Institute for Precision Health, Boutros uses big data to help optimize treatment for patients, further advancing UCLA’s reputation as a world leader in the field of genomics-based cancer research.

John Davis Professor - MD Anderson Cancer Center, United States

John W. Davis received his B.S from Davidson College, and a Medical Degree from the University of Virginia. He graduated from urologic residency and post-graduate prostate cancer research from Eastern Virginia School of Medicine. He completed fellowships Urology Oncology at M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, and laparoscopy at Charité Hospital (Berlin).

Stephen Freedland Professor - Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, United States

Dr. Freedland is director of the Center for Integrated Research in Cancer and Lifestyle and Professor of Urology, Cedars-Sinai, Los Angeles, CA, USA. He served on numerous AUA and ASCO prostate cancer guideline panels. He has published over 500 articles and is editor-in-chief of Prostate Cancer and Prostatic Disease.


Kirsten Greene Professor - UCSF Medical Center, United States

Kirsten Greene is Professor and Vice Chair in the UCSF Department of Urology, Associate Chair for education, residency director and Chief of Urology at the SFVA. Her research interests include minimally invasive surgery, novel imaging technologies, physician burnout, and outcomes in bladder, kidney and prostate cancer.


Freddie Hamdy Professor - University of Sheffield & Oxford Urology Associates, United Kingdom

Professor Freddie Hamdy is the Nuffield Professor of Surgery at the University of Oxford, UK, Head of the Nuffield Department of Surgical Sciences, Professor of Urology and Fellow of the Academy of Medical Sciences. His research encompasses clinical, translational and basic science programmes on urological cancers. He published over 400 articles and raised in excess of £60m in research grants.


Caroline Moore Professor - University College London, United Kingdom

Professor Caroline Moore is committed to individualised prostate cancer assessment and treatment, combining imaging with shared decision making for men with localised prostate cancer. She has particular interests in using patient reported outcomes to identify and disseminate best surgical practice; the use of MRI and different approaches to psychological support for men on active surveillance; decision making in localised prostate cancer; and the development of non-traditional follow up methods after prostate cancer diagnosis. She has pursued a clinical academic career, developing a portfolio of trials in a number of aspects of prostate cancer diagnosis and management. She holds current funding awards from Prostate Cancer UK, Movember, the Cancer Vaccine Institute, the National Institute for Health Research, the European Association of Urology Research Foundation, the Wellcome Trust and the Department of Health.

Chris Nelson Doctor - Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Centre, United States

Dr. Nelson is the Chief of the Psychiatry Service and an Associate Attending Psychologist in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. He specializes in the psychological treatment of patients with genitourinary malignancies and helps men experiencing treatment-related sexual dysfunction, and their partners, optimize intimacy before, during, and after treatment.

Piet Ost Professor - Ghent University, Gent UGhent, Belgium

Professor Ost leads his team focusing on urothelial cancers with a strong research focus on prostate cancer. In this field they have followed and implemented new technologies such as IMRT, SBRT, VMAT as well as new systemic treatments such as abiraterone, enzalutamide…. Another important focus is the implementation of new diagnostic tools in the re-staging of prostate cancer and implementation of metastasis-directed therapy for prostate cancer with limited metastases (oligometastases).

A recent interest in this field is the development of prognostic or predictive circulating biomarkers panels for which collaboration with several other departments has been established inside and outside Ugent.


Alan Partin Professor - John Hopkins Medical Institutions, United States

Dr. Partin is the author or co-author of more than 600 scientific articles, serves on numerous editorial boards and is editor of Campbell-Walsh urology text. His many awards include the Hopkins Young Investigators Award, the Pfizer Scholars in Urology Award (1996), and the “Gold- Cystoscope” award (2001). In 2004, Dr. Partin became Director of the Brady Urological Institute and Urologist-in-Chief at Johns Hopkins Hospital.


Kenneth Pienta Professor - John Hopkins School of Medicine, United States

Ken Pienta, MD is the Donald S. Coffey Professor of Urology at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine and currently serves as the Director of Research for the Brady Urological Institute. Dr. Pienta’s laboratory program focuses on understanding cancer and cancer metastasis using ecological principles. Dr. Pienta is a Medical Oncologist with international expertise in the development of novel therapeutic programs for prostate cancer.


Edward Schaeffer Professor - Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, United States

Dr. Schaeffer is the Edmund Andrews Professor and Chair of Urology at Northwestern University in Chicago.  He is a physician-scientist with expertise in the management of prostate cancer.  His laboratory focuses on the molecular biology of locally aggressive prostate cancers and the impact of race on the biology of prostate cancer.

Joseph Smith Professor - Department of Urologic Surgery at Vanderbilt University, United States

Joseph A. Smith, Jr., M.D. is Professor, Department of Urology, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee, USA. He has served as President of the American Board of Urology, President of the Society of Urologic Oncology and Chairman of the Residency Review Committee. He is a recipient of the St.Paul’s Medal from The British Association of Urologic Surgeons, The Hugh Hampton Young Award from The American Urological Association and The Whitmore Medal from The Society of Urologic Oncology. He is Editor of The Journal of Urology and Hinman’s Atlas of Urologic Surgery.